MINUTES

for the establishing of the Modelica Association

Statutory meeting on Saturday 5, 2000 at Linköping, Sweden

Participants at the meeting who will be initial members of the Modelica Association.

Individuals:

Bernhard Bachmann University of Applied Science, Bielefeld, Germany

Hilding Elmqvist
Peter Fritzson
Pavel Grozman
Johan Gunnarsson
Clemens Klein-Robbenhaar
Pontus Lidman

Dynasim AB, Lund, Sweden
Linköping University, Sweden
Bris Data AB, Stockholm, Sweden
MathCore AB, Linköping, Sweden
Technical University of Berlin, Germany
MathCore AB, Linköping, Sweden

Sven Erik Mattsson Dynasim AB, Lund, Sweden
Hans Olsson Dynasim AB, Lund, Sweden
Martin Otter DLR Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany
Tommy Persson Linköping University, Sweden

Per Sahlin

Bris Data AB, Stockholm, Sweden (via fax)

Michael Tiller

Ford Motor Company, Detroit, U.S.A. (via fax)

Hans-Jürg Wiesmann

ABB Corporate Research Ltd, Baden, Switzerland

Organizations:

Bris Data AB, represented by Pavel Grozman Dynasim AB, represented by Hilding Elmqvist Linköping University, represented by Peter Fritzson MathCore AB, represented by Johan Gunnarsson and Mats Jirstrand

§ 1 Approval of the electorial register

The participants unanimously approved the electorial register as shown above.

§ 2 Approval of the announcement of the statutory meeting

The participants unanimously approved that the meeting has been announced properly.

§ 3 Confirming the agenda

The participants unanimously approved the agenda.

§ 4 Chairperson and secretary for the statutory meeting

Martin Otter was unanimously elected chairperson and Peter Fritzson was unanimously elected secretary.

§ 5 Report concerning the bylaws of the proposed association

The participants unanimously approved the report concerning the work with the Bylaws of the association.

§ 6 The proposal - approval of the bylaws and the establishment of the Modelica Association.

The participants unanimously approved the Bylaws (see Appendix) and the establishment of the Modelica Association.

It was notified that the Bylaws, when so is needed in matters concerning Swedish courts or other authorities, should be translated to Swedish. It was also notified that it is a mandate for the Council to keep the record for the Modelica Association and secure the original of this Protocol and the Bylaws.

§ 7 Election of the Council

Until the annual meeting of 2002 the participants unanimously elected:

Martin Otter as the Chairperson of the Modelica Association, Peter Fritzson as the Vice-Chairperson of the Modelica Association, Hilding Elmqvist as the Secretary of the Modelica Association, Michael Tiller as the Treasurer of the Modelica Association. altogether forming the Council of the Modelica Association.

§ 8 Accountants and deputy accountant

Until the annual meeting of 2004 the participants unanimously elected:

Per Sahlin and Johan Gunnarsson as accountants and Bernhard Bachmann as deputy accountant of the Modelica Association.

§ 9 Annual fee

The participants unanimously decided that the annual fee for individual members for the financial year 2000 will be 20 Euro.

and that the annual fee for organizational members for the financial year 2000 will be 2000 Euro.

§ 10 Offer of Membership in Modelica Association

All persons listed below in this paragraph, previously voting members of the Modelica Design Group, are offered immediate membership in the Modelica Association if they agree to become members and pay the annual membership fee for 2000 before July 1, 2000.

Peter Beater	University of Paderborn, Germany
--------------	----------------------------------

François Boudoud Gaz de France, Paris, France

Jan Broenink University of Twente, The Netherlands

Dag Brück Dynasim AB, Lund, Sweden Vadim Engelson Linköping University, Sweden Thilo Ernst GMD-FIRST, Berlin, Germany

Jorge A. F. Ferreira Universidade de Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal Rüdiger Franke ABB Corporate Research Center Heidelberg,

Germany

Alexandre Jeandel Gaz de France, Paris, France

Kaj Juslin VTT, Espoo, Finland

David Kågedal IDA Systems AB, Linköping, Sweden

Nathalie Loubere Gaz de France, Paris, France
Pieter Mosterman DLR Oberpfaffenhofen, Germany
Henrik Nilsson Linköping University, Sweden

Andre Schneider Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits,

Dresden, Germany

Peter Schwarz Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits,

Hubertus Tummescheit Hans Vangheluwe Dresden, Germany Lund University, Sweden University of Gent, Belgium

§ 11 Any other business

No other issues or business was registred.

§ 12 The closing of the statutory meeting

The Chairperson closed the meeting. The annual general meeting of 2001 will take place before end of May 2001.

(The Secretary of the meeting)

Signing participants:

Individuals:

Name:	Signature:
Bernhard Bachmann	
Hilding Elmqvist	
Peter Fritzson	
Pavel Grozman	
Johan Gunnarsson	
Clemens Klein-Robbenhaar	
Pontus Lidman	
Sven Erik Mattsson	
Hans Olsson	
Martin Otter	
Tommy Persson	

Per Sahlin	See appendix.
Michael Tiller	See appendix.
Hans-Jürg Wiesmann	

Organizations:

Organization Name:	Signature:
Bris Data AB, represented	
by Pavel Grozman	
Dynasim AB, represented by	
Hilding Elmqvist	
Linköping University,	
represented by Peter	
Fritzson	
MathCore AB, represented	
by Johan Gunnarsson and	
Mats Jirstrand	

Appendices:

Bylaws of Modelica Association Authorization for Pavel Grozman to sign for Bris Data Authorization for Peter Fritzson to sign for Linköping University Agreement by Per Sahlin to join the Modelica Association Agreement by Michael Tiller to join the Modelica Association